• Announcing the 2012-2013 Neighborhood Concerts Season

    Next season, join Carnegie Hall for Neighborhood Concerts: a thrilling series of free classical, jazz, and world music performances presented in all five boroughs of New York City. In 2012–2013, the Weill Music Institute presents several Neighborhood Concerts as part of Carnegie Hall’s Voices from Latin America festival, with a focus on the music of Mexico along with a showcase of chamber groups from the Simón Bolívar Symphony Orchestra of Venezuela. 

    Be sure to mark your calendars now! Artists and event details are below.


     

    View a full listing of next season's Neighborhood Concerts for more information.  

    Nós Novo

    Friday, October 12, 2012 | 7:30 PM
    The Performance Project @ University Settlement

    Jeffrey Goble, Baritone

    Saturday, October 13, 2012 | 4 PM
    Advent Lutheran Church

    Somi

    Wednesday, October 17, 2012 | 7:30 PM
    Harlem Stage | The Gatehouse

     
    Photos: Brooklyn Rider by Sarah Small, Somi by Matthew Furman.

    Hugo Wolf Quartett

    Sunday, October 28, 2012 | 4 PM
    Brooklyn Public Library, Central Library

    Banda de los Muertos

    Friday, November 2, 2012 | 7 PM
    The Bronx Museum of the Arts

    Saturday, November 17, 2012 | 2 PM
    Port Richmond Library

    Andrew Garland, Baritone and Warren Jones, Piano

    Saturday, November 3, 2012 | 4 PM
    Advent Lutheran Church

    Ensemble ACJW

    Sunday, November 11, 2012 | 5 PM
    Our Saviour's Atonement Lutheran Church

    Sunday, April 14, 2013 | 5 PM
    Our Saviour's Atonement Lutheran Church

    Yosvany Terry Quintet

    Saturday, November 17, 2012 | 4 PM
    El Museo del Barrio

    Magos Herrera

    Sunday, November 18, 2012 | 3 PM
    Abrons Arts Center at Henry Street Settlement

    Celso Duarte

    Monday, November 19, 2012 | 7 PM
    Hostos Center for the Arts & Culture | Hostos Community College

    Ljova and the Kontraband

    Saturday, January 5, 2013 | 5 PM
    Brooklyn Museum

    Gregory Porter

    Thursday, January 10, 2013 | 7 PM
    Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture

    Lionel Loueke Trio

    Monday, January 28, 2013 | 7 PM
    Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture

    Alison King, Soprano and Carrie-Ann Matheson, Piano

    Saturday, February 9, 2013 | 4 PM
    Advent Lutheran Church

    The Gerard Edery Ensemble

    Wednesday, February 13, 2013 | 7 PM
    Congregation Shearith Israel | The Spanish and Portuguese Synagogue

    Falu

    Saturday, March 2, 2013 | 7:30 PM
    Jamaica Performing Arts Center

    So Percussion

    Wednesday, March 6, 2013 | 7 PM
    Pregones Theater

    Friday, April 19, 2013 | 8 PM
    LaGuardia Performing Arts Center

     
    Photos: Magos Herrera, So Percussion by Janette Beckman.  

    ÁguaMarinha Trio

    Friday, March 15, 2013 | 7:30 PM
    The Performance Project @ University Settlement

    Very Be Careful

    Saturday, March 16, 2013 | 4 PM
    El Museo del Barrio

    Claudia Acuña

    Wednesday, March 27, 2013 | 7:30 PM
    Harlem Stage | The Gatehouse

    Saturday, June 1, 2013 | 5 PM
    Brooklyn Museum

    The Toomai String Quintet

    Saturday, April 6, 2013 | 2 PM
    Queens Library @ Flushing

    Jasper String Quartet

    Friday, April 26, 2013 | 8 PM
    LaGuardia Performing Arts Center

    Brooklyn Rider

    Sunday, May 5, 2013 | 3 PM
    Abrons Arts Center at Henry Street Settlement

    Son de Madre

    Friday, June 21, 2013 | 6 PM
    Jacobi Medical Center

     

     

Load Testing by Web Performance