Presented by San Diego Symphony Orchestra

Performance Tuesday, October 29, 2013 | 8 PM

San Diego Symphony Orchestra

Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage
The San Diego Symphony, now celebrating its 102nd season, makes its Carnegie Hall debut. Pianist Lang Lang joins music director Jahja Ling and the San Diego Symphony for a performance of Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 2. The San Diego Symphony also performs Prokofiev’s Fifth Symphony and premieres a new commissioned work by acclaimed composer David Bruce.


  • San Diego Symphony Orchestra
  • Jahja Ling, Music Director
  • Lang Lang, Piano


  • DAVID BRUCE Night Parade (NY Premiere)
  • RACHMANINOFF Piano Concerto No. 2
  • PROKOFIEV Symphony No. 5

You May Also Like

Thursday, November 20, 2014
San Francisco Symphony

Tuesday, January 27, 2015
Mariinsky Orchestra

Wednesday, January 28, 2015
Mariinsky Orchestra