Presented by The University of Texas at Dallas

Performance Sunday, October 6, 2013 | 2 PM

Music of Robert Xavier Rodríguez
Jeff Lankov, Piano

Weill Recital Hall
Grammy-nominated composer Robert Xavier Rodríguez and pianist Jeff Lankov perform a colorful recital with touches of humor. This program of works by Rodríguez features Semi-Suite, a duet with the composer; Seven Deadly Sequences; Fantasia Lussuriosa, variations of the “Lust” theme from the ballet The Seven Deadly Sins; “Hot-Buttered Rumba,” from the piece Aspen Sketches; and the world premiere of Caprichos, a work based on images by Francisco Goya and written for Jeff Lankov.


  • Jeff Lankov, Solo Piano
    Jeff Lankov and Robert Xavier Rodríguez, One Piano / Four Hands


    ALL-ROBERT XAVIER RODRÍGUEZ PROGRAM (including a World Premiere)

Event Information

By clicking the link below, you will be leaving the Carnegie Hall website.

Student and Senior Discount Tickets Available at the Box Office

Load Testing by Web Performance