Presented by New York Youth Symphony

Performance Sunday, November 24, 2013 | 2 PM

New York Youth Symphony

Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage
The New York Youth Symphony opens its 51st season with operatic flair, featuring works by Richard Wagner and Richard Strauss. Roy and Shirley Durst Debut Artist pianist Michael Brown makes his Carnegie Hall debut, performing a new commissioned work by Katherine Balch and Mozart’s Piano Concerto in D Minor, K. 467.


  • New York Youth Symphony
    Joshua Gersen, Conductor
  • Michael Brown, Piano


  • WAGNER Overture to The Flying Dutchman
  • MOZART Piano Concerto No. 21 in C Major, K. 467
  • KATHERINE BALCH Epiphyte (World Premiere)
  • R. STRAUSS Der Rosenkavalier Suite

Event Information

By clicking the link below, you will be leaving the Carnegie Hall website.

You May Also Like

Thursday, October 16, 2014
Luca Pisaroni
Wolfram Rieger

Monday, October 20, 2014
Ensemble ACJW

Wednesday, April 15, 2015
Boston Symphony Orchestra