Performance Wednesday, October 1, 2014 | 7 PM

Carnegie Hall’s
Opening Night Gala
Berliner Philharmoniker

Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage
The legendary Berliner Philharmoniker, conducted by Sir Simon Rattle, opens Carnegie Hall’s 2014–2015 season in a thrilling concert of Rachmaninoff’s brilliant Symphonic Dances, Bruch’s Violin Concerto No. 1 with Anne-Sophie Mutter, and the electrifying closing scenes from Stravinsky’s Firebird.


  • Berliner Philharmoniker
    Sir Simon Rattle, Music Director and Conductor
  • Anne-Sophie Mutter, Violin


  • RACHMANINOFF Symphonic Dances
  • BRUCH Violin Concerto No. 1
  • STRAVINSKY Closing Scenes from The Firebird


Rachmaninoff's Symphonic Dances (Lento assai)
Berliner Philharmoniker | Sir Simon Rattle, Conductor


Anne-Sophie Mutter Introduces Her 2014-2015 Perspectives Series

Gala details will be announced in late Spring 2014. To be added to our mailing list for this event, please contact the Special Events office at
Perspectives: Anne-Sophie Mutter
PriceWaterhouseCoopers 60x100 extra header space GIF
Opening Night Gala Lead Sponsor: PwC
The Carnegie Hall presentations of the Berliner Philharmoniker are made possible by a leadership gift from Marina Kellen French and the Anna-Maria and Stephen Kellen Foundation.
This performance is part of Non-Subscription Events, and Perspectives: Anne-Sophie Mutter.

Part of