Performance Friday, November 14, 2014 | 10 PM

Ryan Truesdell's Gil Evans Project

The Colors Gil Found: Works for Large Ensemble

Zankel Hall
Composer-producer Ryan Truesdell’s acclaimed Gil Evans Project presents previously unrecorded works of pioneering jazz composer-arranger Gil Evans, along with authentic renderings of his better-known works, giving new life to one of the jazz idiom’s greatest writers.

Part of Late Nights at Zankel Hall.


  • The Gil Evans Project
    Ryan Truesdell, Director


Gil Evans's Waltz / Variation on the Misery / So Long
Ryan Truesdell | Gil Evans Project

This concert and The Shape of Jazz series are made possible by The Joyce and George Wein Foundation in memory of Joyce Wein.
Presented by Carnegie Hall in partnership with Absolutely Live Entertainment LLC.
This performance is part of The Shape of Jazz.

Load Testing by Web Performance