Presented by American Friends of the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra

Performance Thursday, March 20, 2014 | 7 PM

Israel Philharmonic Orchestra

American Friends of the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra Benefit Concert

Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage
Maestro Zubin Mehta and the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra return to Carnegie Hall for a benefit concert. Joined by internationally known violinist Pinchas Zukerman and cellist Amanda Forsyth, the orchestra performs Brahms’s Double Concerto in A Minor and Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 4 in F Minor.


  • Israel Philharmonic Orchestra
    Zubin Mehta, Music Director and Conductor
  • Pinchas Zukerman, Violin
  • Amanda Forsyth, Cello


  • PARTOS Concertino for String Orchestra
  • BRAHMS Double Concerto
  • TCHAIKOVSKY Symphony No. 4

Event Information

By clicking the link below, you will be leaving the Carnegie Hall website.

You May Also Like

Thursday, May 15, 2014
Emanuel Ax

Sunday, May 18, 2014
Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra

Sunday, June 1, 2014
Neighborhood Concert: Ensemble ACJW

Load Testing by Web Performance