Presented by Festival Chamber Music

Performance Saturday, March 29, 2014 | 8 PM

Festival Chamber Music Concert Series

Weill Recital Hall
Festival Chamber Music, now in its 22nd season, presents the fourth concert of its 2013-2014 five-concert series. The musicians speak informally about the music and the composers before each piece on the program.


  • Ruth Sommers, Cello
  • Mikhail Hallak, Piano


  • Cello Sonata No. 1 in E Minor, Op. 38
  • Cello Sonata in D Major, Op. 78 (arr. Klengel)
  • Cello Sonata No. 2 in F Major, Op. 99

Event Information

By clicking the link below, you will be leaving the Carnegie Hall website.

You May Also Like

Thursday, May 15, 2014
Emanuel Ax

Sunday, May 18, 2014
Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra

Sunday, June 1, 2014
Neighborhood Concert: Ensemble ACJW

Load Testing by Web Performance