Performance Thursday, January 15, 2015 | 8 PM

Orchestra of St. Luke's

Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage
The Financial Times likened pianist Stephen Hough to “a sorcerer bewitching his audience.” Hough casts his spell in Dvořák’s Piano Concerto, a work of bountiful lyricism and dramatic power. Wagner’s Siegfried Idyll, beloved for its subtle charm, is the tender birthday gift the composer wrote for his wife, while Haydn’s last symphony, commissioned by a London impresario, is the pinnacle of the composer’s symphonic art and his crowning achievement.


  • Orchestra of St. Luke's
    Harry Bicket, Conductor
  • Stephen Hough, Piano


  • WAGNER Siegfried Idyll
  • DVOŘÁK Piano Concerto
  • HAYDN Symphony No. 104, "London"


Haydn's Symphony No. 104 in D Major, "London" (Finale)
Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra | Sir Colin Davis, Conductor
Universal International Music B.V.

This performance is part of Orchestra of St. Luke's.