Performance Thursday, March 26, 2015 | 7:30 PM

Richard Goode and Friends

Zankel Hall
Pianist Richard Goode’s “fluid, often tempestuous performances had the twin virtues of fidelity to the scores and the sense of freshness that comes of an in-the-moment approach to phrasing,” said The New York Times. Goode anchors an ensemble that explores the expressive power and vivid color of music by three early–20th-century French masters. Debussy’s Cello Sonata in D Minor has a compelling, austere beauty, while abundant melody flows and passion roils throughout Fauré’s Second Piano Quartet.


  • Richard Goode, Piano
  • Ieva Jokubaviciute, Piano
  • Itamar Zorman, Violin
  • Kyle Armbrust, Viola
  • Brook Speltz, Cello


  • DEBUSSY Six épigraphes antiques
  • FAURÉ Andante from Violin Sonata No. 2 in E Minor, Op. 108
  • DEBUSSY Cello Sonata in D Minor
  • FAURÉ Nocturne in D-flat Major, Op. 63
  • RAVEL La valse
  • FAURÉ Piano Quartet No. 2 in G Minor
This performance is part of Chamber Sessions II.

You May Also Like

Wednesday, February 18, 2015
Behzod Abduraimov

Sunday, February 22, 2015
Richard Goode and Friends

Friday, April 24, 2015
Richard Goode