Performance Tuesday, April 14, 2015 | 8 PM

The Mutter-Bronfman-Harrell Trio

Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage
Beethoven’s “Archduke” Trio was named for his patron Rudolf of Austria. The large-scale and seamless integration of the three instruments was unprecedented and set the tone for the great trios of Schubert, Brahms, Dvořák, and others. Tchaikovsky’s Trio in A Minor was dedicated to his mentor Nikolai Rubinstein, the founder of the Moscow Conservatory. With its opening “Pezzo elegiaco” (“Elegiac Piece”) and brilliant set of variations on a folk theme, Tchaikovsky’s Trio is an impassioned masterpiece.


  • The Mutter-Bronfman-Harrell Trio
    ·· Anne-Sophie Mutter, Violin
    ·· Yefim Bronfman, Piano
    ·· Lynn Harrell, Cello


  • BEETHOVEN Piano Trio in B-flat Major, Op. 97, "Archduke"
  • TCHAIKOVSKY Piano Trio in A Minor


Beethoven's Piano Trio in B-flat Major (Allegro moderato)
Arthur Rubenstein, Piano | Jascha Heifetz, Violin | Emanuel Feuermann, Cello
BMG Entertainment


Anne-Sophie Mutter Introduces Her 2014-2015 Perspectives Series

Perspectives: Anne-Sophie Mutter
Sponsored by Ernst & Young LLP

Part of

You May Also Like

Thursday, October 16, 2014
Luca Pisaroni
Wolfram Rieger

Monday, October 20, 2014
Ensemble ACJW

Sunday, December 28, 2014
New York String Orchestra

Load Testing by Web Performance