• For Students and Teachers

      The perfect opportunity to make music in classrooms and at Carnegie Hall
    • For Families and Audiences

      Concerts and interactive events for children, families, and NYC audiences
    • For Young Musicians

      Exceptional learning opportunities for the next generation with today’s leading artists
    • For Communities in New York City

      Free concerts, workshops, and long-term projects across the five boroughs of New York City
  • What's New
    WMI Stories
    Watch videos about the impact of the Weill Music Institute's programs on the audiences of today and the artists of tomorrow.
    More Info
    2014 Tour
    NYO-USA has just announced the details of its coast-to-coast US tour, including a stop at Carnegie Hall.
    More Info
  • Resources
    Upcoming WMI Events
    Concerts and events for the general public at Carnegie Hall and throughout New York City.
    More Info
    Digital Library
    Informative audio, video, curricula, program design resources, teaching guides, and other resources are available free to educators and students.
    More Info
  • Featured Video

     
  • Recent Blog Posts

    Subscribe
    April 24, 2014
    NeON Arts: Transforming Lives
    READ | NeON Arts—a bold new initiative of New York City's Department of Probation (DOP), created in partnership with Carnegie Hall—builds on the DOP's successful efforts to advance public safety by engaging people on probation as well as community members in the arts. Read what Tom Cabaniss, a longtime collaborator with the Weill Music Institute, has to say about being part of the team designing the implementation of NeON Arts.
    April 16, 2014
    Living the Life I Love
    READ | Recently, a 16-year old named Meshach had an opportunity of which many teens his age would only dream. He performed the world premiere of his song “Living The Life I Love” in Zankel Hall. The concert featured Meshach’s song alongside other original music created by high school students and community members from throughout New York City.

    We sat down with him to hear about his experience as a songwriter and performer.
    April 15, 2014
    NYO-USA: Coast to Coast
    Now in its second year, the 120 musicians from NYO-USA will go on an eight city coast-to-coast tour with acclaimed conductor David Robertson and violinist Gil Shaham from July 20–August 4.

    Tickets for the orchestra's Carnegie Hall debut goes on sale to the general public on April 15 at 11 AM.
  • Upcoming WMI Events

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Saturday, April 26, 2014 | 3 PM
    Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Sunday, April 27, 2014 | 4 PM
    Brooklyn Public Library, Central Library

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Saturday, May 3, 2014 | 2 PM
    Snug Harbor Cultural Center

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Sunday, May 4, 2014 | 1 PM
    Flushing Town Hall

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Friday, May 9, 2014 | 7:30 PM
    Harlem Stage (Aaron Davis Hall)

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Friday, May 16, 2014 | 7:30 PM
    Zankel Hall

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Saturday, May 17, 2014 | 2 PM
    Weeksville Heritage Center

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Sunday, May 18, 2014 | 2 PM
    Bronx Library Center

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Sunday, May 18, 2014 | 3 PM
    Abrons Arts Center at Henry Street Settlement

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Sunday, June 1, 2014 | 5 PM
    Our Saviour's Atonement Lutheran Church

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Thursday, June 5, 2014 | 10:30 AM
    Brooklyn Public Library, Central Library

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Wednesday, June 11, 2014 | 10:30 AM
    Hudson Guild

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Saturday, June 14, 2014 | 2 PM
    Queens Library @ Flushing

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Saturday, June 21, 2014 | 12 PM
    Weeksville Heritage Center

    Sunday, July 20, 2014 | 3 PM
    Concert Hall, Performing Arts Center, Purchase College, SUNY

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Tuesday, July 22, 2014 | 8 PM
    Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage

    Thursday, July 24, 2014 | 8 PM
    Seiji Ozawa Hall

    Saturday, July 26, 2014 | 8 PM
    Schaefer Center for the Performing Arts

    Monday, July 28, 2014 | 6:30 PM
    Jay Pritzker Pavilion, Millennium Park

    Wednesday, July 30, 2014 | 8 PM
    Walk Festival Hall

    Saturday, August 2, 2014 | 7:30 PM
    Sonoma State University's Green Music Center, Weill Hall

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Monday, August 4, 2014 | 7:30 PM
    The Music Center’s Walt Disney Concert Hall

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Friday, October 17, 2014 | 8:30 PM
    Zankel Hall

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Sunday, October 19, 2014 | 1 PM
    Zankel Hall

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Sunday, December 21, 2014 | 3 PM
    Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Tuesday, January 13, 2015 | 5:30 PM
    Weill Recital Hall

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Tuesday, January 13, 2015 | 7:30 PM
    Zankel Hall

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Wednesday, January 14, 2015 | 7:30 PM
    Weill Recital Hall

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Thursday, January 15, 2015 | 5:30 PM
    Weill Recital Hall

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Thursday, January 15, 2015 | 7:30 PM
    Weill Recital Hall

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Saturday, January 17, 2015 | 7:30 PM
    Zankel Hall

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Friday, April 17, 2015 | 8 PM
    Church of St. Ignatius Loyola

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Saturday, April 18, 2015 | 3 PM
    Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage

Load Testing by Web Performance