• For Students and Teachers

      The perfect opportunity to make music in classrooms and at Carnegie Hall
    • For Families and Audiences

      Concerts and interactive events for children, families, and NYC audiences
    • For Young Musicians

      Exceptional learning opportunities for the next generation with today’s leading artists
    • For Communities in New York City

      Free concerts, workshops, and long-term projects across the five boroughs of New York City
  • What's New
    WMI Stories
    Watch videos about the impact of the Weill Music Institute's programs on the audiences of today and the artists of tomorrow.
    More Info
    2014 Tour
    NYO-USA has just announced the details of its coast-to-coast US tour, including a stop at Carnegie Hall.
    More Info
  • Resources
    Upcoming WMI Events
    Concerts and events for the general public at Carnegie Hall and throughout New York City.
    More Info
    Digital Library
    Informative audio, video, curricula, program design resources, teaching guides, and other resources are available free to educators and students.
    More Info
  • Featured Video

     
  • Recent Blog Posts

    Subscribe
    July 9, 2014
    NYO-USA Weekly Round-Up
    Throughout the 2014 NYO-USA Residency and Tour, we will be featuring these weekly round-ups on the blog. Use these posts to get back up to speed on any blog entries, photos, videos, or social media posts that you may have missed over the past week.
    July 8, 2014
    NYO-USA: An Exciting New Chapter Begins
    READ | Clive Gillinson, Carnegie Hall's Executive and Artistic Director, expresses his excitement about the recently assembled 2014 National Youth Orchestra of the United States of America and looks forward to the upcoming tour.
    July 8, 2014
    Summer School: Conducting Workshop
    WATCH | The Summer School series continues with Carnegie Hall's Conducting Workshop, led by two of the most compelling figures in American music, David Robertson and John Adams.
  • Upcoming WMI Events

    Wednesday, July 16, 2014 | 7:30 PM
    Concert Hall, Performing Arts Center, Purchase College, SUNY

    Sunday, July 20, 2014 | 3 PM
    Concert Hall, Performing Arts Center, Purchase College, SUNY

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Tuesday, July 22, 2014 | 8 PM
    Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage

    Thursday, July 24, 2014 | 8 PM
    Seiji Ozawa Hall

    Saturday, July 26, 2014 | 8 PM
    Schaefer Center for the Performing Arts

    Monday, July 28, 2014 | 6:30 PM
    Jay Pritzker Pavilion, Millennium Park

    Wednesday, July 30, 2014 | 8 PM
    Walk Festival Hall

    Saturday, August 2, 2014 | 7:30 PM
    Sonoma State University's Green Music Center, Weill Hall

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Monday, August 4, 2014 | 7:30 PM
    The Music Center’s Walt Disney Concert Hall

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Saturday, October 18, 2014 | 5 PM
    Resnick Education Wing

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Sunday, October 19, 2014 | 1 PM
    Zankel Hall

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Sunday, December 21, 2014 | 3 PM
    Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Tuesday, January 13, 2015 | 5:30 PM
    Weill Recital Hall

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Tuesday, January 13, 2015 | 7:30 PM
    Zankel Hall

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Wednesday, January 14, 2015 | 7:30 PM
    Weill Recital Hall

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Thursday, January 15, 2015 | 5:30 PM
    Weill Recital Hall

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Thursday, January 15, 2015 | 7:30 PM
    Weill Recital Hall

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Saturday, January 17, 2015 | 7:30 PM
    Zankel Hall

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Saturday, February 21, 2015 | 2 PM
    Resnick Education Wing

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Sunday, February 22, 2015 | 2 PM
    Resnick Education Wing

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Monday, February 23, 2015 | 2 PM
    Resnick Education Wing

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Friday, March 27, 2015 | 5 PM
    Resnick Education Wing

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Friday, April 17, 2015 | 8 PM
    Church of St. Ignatius Loyola

    Carnegie Hall Presents
    Saturday, April 18, 2015 | 3 PM
    Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage

Load Testing by Web Performance