• Live from Carnegie Hall

  • This rich audio broadcast and digital series, produced by WQXR and Carnegie Hall in collaboration with the WFMT Radio Network, includes behind-the-scenes videos, interviews with conductors and performers, and photographs of the productions. During each live broadcast, Carnegie Hall and WQXR host a live conversation on Twitter using #CHLive, including commentary by the broadcast team—from backstage and in the control room. NPR Music also joins as digital partner on select concerts.

  • Gilbert, Alan
  • Next Audio Broadcast:

    Wednesday, October 7 | 7 PM (EDT)
    Carnegie Hall's Opening Night Gala
    New York Philharmonic


    New York Philharmonic
    Alan Gilbert, Music Director and Conductor
    Evgeny Kissin, Piano


    MAGNUS LINDBERG Vivo (World Premiere, co-commissioned by Carnegie Hall)
    TCHAIKOVSKY Piano Concerto No. 1
    RAVEL Daphnis et Chloé Suite No. 2