Carnegie Hall Presents

International Festival of Orchestras III Students

Series Events

Wednesday, October 20, 2010 | 7:30 PM
Mariinsky Orchestra
Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage


  • Anastasia Kalagina, Soprano
  • Mariinsky Orchestra
    Valery Gergiev, Music Director and Conductor
  • Olga Borodina, Mezzo-Soprano
  • Orfeón Pamplonés
    Igor Ijurra Fernández, Director
  • The Choral Arts Society of Washington
    Norman Scribner, Artistic Director


  • MAHLER Symphony No. 2, "Resurrection"

  • There is no late seating for this performance. Program is approximately 1 hour, 20 minutes and will be performed without intermission.
Mahler Symphony No. 2 in C minor, “Resurrection” (V. Im Tempo des Scherzo)
London Symphony Orchestra / Valery Gergiev
LSO Live
Tuesday, December 14, 2010 | 8 PM
Saito Kinen Orchestra
Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage


  • Mitsuko Uchida, Piano
  • Saito Kinen Orchestra
    Seiji Ozawa, Music Director and Conductor
  • Tatsuya Shimono, Conductor


  • ATSUHIKO GONDAI Decathexis (US Premiere, co-commissioned by Carnegie Hall and Saito Kinen Festival Matsumoto)
  • BEETHOVEN Piano Concerto No. 3 in C Minor
  • BRAHMS Symphony No. 1

  • Program is approximately 2 hours, including one intermission
Beethoven Concerto No. 3 in C minor for Piano and Orchestra, Op. 37 (III. Rondo. Allegro)
Mitsuko Uchida, Piano / Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra / Kurt Sanderling, Conductor
Saturday, March 26, 2011 | 8 PM
Toronto Symphony Orchestra
Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage


  • Itzhak Perlman, Violin
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra
    Peter Oundjian, Music Director and Conductor


  • BRITTEN Four Sea Interludes from Peter Grimes
  • BRUCH Violin Concerto No. 1
  • JOHN ESTACIO Frenergy
  • VAUGHAN WILLIAMS Symphony No. 4

  • Encore:
  • VAUGHAN WILLIAMS Romanza from Symphony No. 5
Bruch Violin Concerto No. 1 in G Major, Op. 26 (III.Finale. Allegro energico)
Itzhak Perlman, Violin / Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra / Bernard Haitink, Conductor
EMI Classics
Vaughan Williams Symphony No.4 in F minor (IV. Finale con epilogo fugato - Allegro molto)
BBC Symphony Orchestra / Sir Andrew Davis, Conductor

Subscribe to the 2015–2016 Season

Save up to 27% on the best seats when you subscribe to the 2015–2016 season. Learn more about subscriber benefits.