• Music Educators Workshop Program Details

    Application Timeline

    Friday, May 9, 2014
    Applications due

    Monday, June 2, 2014
    Notifications sent via e-mail

    Tentative Workshop Schedule
    Please note that dates and workshop titles are subject to change

    • Saturday, September 13 | 10am – 2pm
    • Saturday, October 18 | 10am – 2pm
    • Sunday, October 19 | 10am – 2pm
    • Saturday, November 1 | 10am – 2pm
    • Saturday, December 6 | 10am – 2pm
    • Saturday, January 31 | 10am – 2pm
    • Saturday, February 7 | 10am – 2pm
    • Saturday, March 7 | 10am – 2pm
    • Saturday, April 25 | 10am – 2pm
    • Saturday May 9 | 10am – 2pm


    Topics to include:

    • Program Overview with Keynote
    • Comprehensive Musicianship through Performance
    • Programming for Your Ensemble
    • The Rehearsal Process: A Choral Demonstration Session
    • The Rehearsal Process: A Band Demonstration Session
    • Discovering the Meaningful Details in the Score
    • Creative Work in your Classroom
    • Reflecting on the Year in the Music Educators Workshop


    Guest Faculty to include:

    • Steven Reineke, Music Director of The New York Pops
    • James Ross, Director of Orchestral Activities, University of Maryland
    • Joe Miller, Director of Choral Activities at Westminster Choir College
    • Rossen Milanov, Director, Princeton Symphony Orchestra and Symphony in C
    • Randal Swiggum, Music Director, Elgin (IL) Youth Symphony
    • Margaret Jenks, Choral Teacher, Madison (WI) Metropolitan School District

     


Load Testing by Web Performance