• School Year Program Details

    Workshop Schedule
    (Please note that dates and workshop titles are subject to change.)
    • Saturday, September 26, 2015 | 10 AM–2 PM
    • Saturday, October 24, 2015 | 10 AM–6 PM
    • Sunday, October 25, 2015 | 10 AM–2 PM
    • Saturday, November 07, 2015 | 10 AM–2 PM
    • Saturday, December 05, 2015 | 10 AM–2 PM
    • Saturday, January 09, 2016 | 10 AM–2 PM
    • Saturday, February 06, 2016 | 10 AM–2 PM
    • Saturday, March 19, 2016 | 10 AM–2 PM
    • Saturday, April 02, 2016 | 10 AM–2 PM
    • Saturday, May 07, 2016 | 10 AM–2 PM

    Topics to include:

    • Program Overview with Keynote
    • Comprehensive Musicianship through Performance
    • Programming for Your Ensemble
    • The Rehearsal Process: A Choral Demonstration Session
    • The Rehearsal Process: A Band Demonstration Session
    • Discovering the Meaningful Details in the Score
    • Creative Work in your Classroom
    • Reflecting on the Year in the Music Educators Workshop

    Guest Faculty to include:

    • James Ross, Director of Orchestral Activities, University of Maryland
    • Joe Miller, Director of Choral Activities at Westminster Choir College
    • Rossen Milanov, Director, Princeton Symphony Orchestra and Symphony in C
    • Randal Swiggum, Music Director, Elgin (IL) Youth Symphony
    • Margaret Jenks, Choral Teacher, Madison (WI) Metropolitan School District