Connect with Us

Upcoming Events

No results found.

Top Results

No results found.

  • Carnegie Hall Presents
  • ZH Zankel Hall
  • SA/PS Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage
  • REW Resnick Education Wing
  • WRH Weill Recital Hall

Spring For Music: Experience Ravel and Ives Live from Detroit

Spring For Music 2013 kicks off on May 6 and continues through May 11, during which time the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra, Albany Symphony, Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra, Detroit Symphony Orchestra, and National Symphony Orchestra perform a total of six concerts.

On May 9, in the first of its two concerts, the Detroit Symphony Orchestra and Music Director Leonard Slatkin perform a program that includes Ravel's La valse, while their second concert on May 10 includes Ives's Symphony No. 4.

Today at 3 PM, tune in to the free live webcast of the DSO's concert from Symphony Hall in Detroit and get a taste of what's in store for audiences at Carnegie Hall. The program includes the aforementioned works, as well as an intermission interview with singer Storm Large, who performs Weill's Seven Deadly Sins with the orchestra and Maestro Slatkin on May 9 at Carnegie Hall.

DSO Live
May 9, Spring for Music: Detroit Symphony Orchestra
May 10, Spring for Music: Detroit Symphony Orchestra
Spring For Music