Connect with Us

Upcoming Events

No results found.

Top Results

No results found.

  • Carnegie Hall Presents
  • ZH Zankel Hall
  • SA/PS Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage
  • REW Resnick Education Wing
  • WRH Weill Recital Hall

Listen Now: San Francisco Symphony

If you missed last night's live broadcast of the San Francisco Symphony, you can now listen to it in its entirety.

Conductor and music director Michael Tilson Thomas led the San Francisco Symphony through a NY premiere of Samuel Adams's Drift and Providence before being joined by soloist Gil Shaham for Prokofiev's Violin Concerto No. 2 in G minor. The ensemble closed the program with a spellbinding performance of the complete version of Ravel's Daphnis et Chloé with the New York Choral Artists. Listen below and follow along with the live webchat.

This concert is part of our Carnegie Hall Live series, a partnership with WQXR and the WFMT Radio Network. Join us on Tuesday, December 9 at 8 PM for the next Carnegie Hall Live broadcast of Daniil Trifonov.


San Francisco Symphony
Michael Tilson Thomas, Music Director and Conductor
Gil Shaham, Violin
New York Choral Artists
Joseph Flummerfelt, Chorus Director


SAMUEL ADAMS Drift and Providence (NY Premiere)
PROKOFIEV Violin Concerto No. 2
RAVEL Daphnis et Chloé (complete)

Live Blog Carnegie Hall Live: San Francisco Symphony