Performance Saturday, May 14, 2011 | 7:30 PM

Spring for Music: Orchestre symphonique de Montréal


Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage


  • Angela Hewitt, Piano
  • Orchestre symphonique de Montréal
    Kent Nagano, Music Director and Conductor


  • GABRIELI Selections from Sacrae symphoniae
  • BACH Sinfonia in C Major, BWV 787
  • BACH Sinfonia in C Minor, BWV 788
  • BACH Sinfonia in D Major, BWV 789
  • BACH Sinfonia in D Minor, BWV 790
  • BACH Sinfonia in E-flat Major, BWV 791
  • WEBERN Symphony, Op. 21
  • BACH Sinfonia in F Major, BWV 794
  • BACH Sinfonia in F Minor, BWV 795
  • STRAVINSKY Symphonies of Wind Instruments
  • BACH Sinfonia in G Minor, BWV 797
  • BACH Sinfonia in A Major, BWV 798
  • BACH Sinfonia in B Minor, BWV 801
  • BEETHOVEN Symphony No. 5

  • Encores:
  • FAURÉ Sicilienne, Op. 80 from Pelléas et Mélisande
  • BERLIOZ Le Corsaire Overture

Spring for Music Savings

Save on Spring for Music when you purchase this event as part of a four-performance package—only $100.
Buy Spring 4 package now ›

Also available is a three-performance package for $75, featuring other Spring for Music performances in May.
Buy Spring 3 package now ›

Purchase 3 or more Spring for Music events and your total handling fee is only $15. Call CarnegieCharge at 212-247-7800, or visit the Box Office to purchase tickets without any fees. This offer is not available online.

Presented by Spring for Music in partnership with Carnegie Hall.