Presented by Chamber Orchestra of New York

Performance Saturday, October 12, 2013 | 7:30 PM

Chamber Orchestra of New York

From Austrian, American Voices

Weill Recital Hall
The Chamber Orchestra of New York opens its 2013-2014 season with Hugo Wolf’s Italian Serenade, alongside Samuel Barber’s Adagio for Strings. This concert features winners of the first Respighi Prize of Bologna, Italy, performing the world premiere of Ezra Donner’s Mountain Suite, and Brazilian pianist Victor Cayres de Mendonca performing Mozart's Piano Concerto No. 12.


  • Chamber Orchestra of New York
  • Salvatore Di Vittorio, Music Director and Conductor
  • Victor Cayres De Mendonca, Piano


  • WOLF Italian Serenade
  • EZRA DONNER Mountain Suite (World Premiere)
  • BARBER Adagio for Strings
  • MOZART Piano Concerto No. 12 in A Major, K. 414

Event Information

By clicking the link below, you will be leaving the Carnegie Hall website.


Student and Senior Discount Tickets Available at the Box Office