Presented by Wu Promotion in cooperation with Attila Glatz Concert Productions

Performance Thursday, October 17, 2013 | 8 PM

Beijing Symphony Orchestra

Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage
Musical Director and Principal Conductor Tan Lihua leads the Beijing Symphony Orchestra in its Carnegie Hall debut. The ensemble is dedicated to developing and promoting Chinese music, as shown in this program of symphonic works by composers from different nations and periods. The orchestra performs two works by Chinese composer Guo Wenjing: The Lotus Overture, written in honor of the London 2012 Olympic Games, and Desolate Mountain, a concerto for bamboo flutes and orchestra. The group also performs Prokofiev’s Romeo and Juliet.


  • Beijing Symphony Orchestra
  • Tan Lihua, Music Director


  • GUO WENJING The Lotus Overture
  • GUO WENJING Desolate Mountain
  • PROKOFIEV Selections from Romeo and Juliet, Suite No. 1 and Suite No. 2

Limit of 8 Tickets per Person

Student and Senior Discount Tickets Available at the Box Office