Presented by The Organization

Performance Sunday, November 17, 2013 | 2 PM

American Symphony Orchestra

Elliott Carter: An American Original

Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage
A year after his death at age 103, the American Symphony Orchestra pays tribute to Elliott Carter, a life-long New Yorker and two-time Pulitzer Prize winner. This performance of six orchestral works by the prolific American composer, who published more than 50 of his works after the age of 90, reveals the range and extent of Carter’s output.


  • American Symphony Orchestra
  • Leon Botstein, Conductor
  • Anthony McGill, Clarinet
  • Mary Mackenzie, Soprano
  • Teresa Buchholz, Mezzo-Soprano


  • Suite from Pocahontas
  • Clarinet Concerto
  • Sound Fields for String Orchestra
  • Warble for Lilac Time
  • Voyage
  • Concerto for Orchestra


Pre-Concert Q&A with Leon Botstein at 1 PM

Event Information

By clicking the link below, you will be leaving the Carnegie Hall website.

Student and Senior Discount Tickets Available at the Box Office