Presented by The Ukrainian Institute of America

Performance Saturday, November 2, 2013 | 8 PM

25th Anniversary Concert of Music at the Institute (MATI)

Weill Recital Hall
The Ukrainian Institute of America presents a concert commemorating the 25th anniversary of their Music at the Institute concert series. Violinist Solomiya Ivakhiv performs the world premiere of Yevhen Stankovych’s Angel’s Touch... for Violin and Piano. She joins violist Roberto Díaz, president of the Curtis Institute of Music; cellist Peter Wiley, former member of the Guarneri Quartet; and pianists Meng Chieh Liu and Mykola Suk for a celebratory evening of music.


  • Solomiya Ivakhiv, Violin
  • Roberto Díaz, Viola
  • Peter Wiley, Cello
  • Meng Chieh Liu, Piano
  • Mykola Suk, Piano


  • YEVHEN STANKOVYCH Angel’s Touch... for Violin and Piano (World Premiere)
  • MOZART Duo for Violin and Viola in G major, K. 423
  • LISZT Hungarian Rhapsody No. 12 in C-sharp Minor
  • BRAHMS Piano Quartet No. 1 in G Minor, Op. 25

Event Information

By clicking the link below, you will be leaving the Carnegie Hall website.