Presented by InterHarmony International Music Festival

Performance Friday, January 24, 2014 | 8 PM

InterHarmony Concert Series: Misha Quint, Cello

Weill Recital Hall
In the second of three concerts in this season’s InterHarmony Concert Series, cellist Misha Quint performs the world premiere of Sonata for Quintcello by Swiss composer and former rock musician Thomas Fortmann. The program also includes Richard Strauss’s Cello Sonata in F Major, Op. 6; Rostropovich's violin transcriptions from Stravinsky’s ballet Le baiser de la fée (“The Fairy’s Kiss”); Debussy’s impressionistic Cello Sonata; and Sonata for Cello and Piano by François Francoeur.


  • Misha Quint, Cello
  • Svetlana Gorokhovich, Piano


  • R. STRAUSS Cello Sonata in F Major, Op. 6
  • THOMAS FORTMANN Sonata for Quintcello (World Premiere)
  • STRAVINSKY Pas de deux from Le baiser de la fée
  • And works by Schubert and Francoeur

Event Information

By clicking the link below, you will be leaving the Carnegie Hall website.