Performance Thursday, January 9, 2014 | 8 PM

Ensemble ACJW

The Academy - a program of Carnegie Hall, The Juilliard School, and the Weill Music Institute in partnership with the New York City Department of Education

Paul Hall


  • Ensemble ACJW
    ·· Catherine Gregory, Flute
    ·· Stuart Breczinski, Oboe
    ·· Liam Burke, Clarinet
    ·· Nanci Belmont, Bassoon
    ·· Laura Weiner, Horn
    ·· Thomas Bergeron, Trumpet
    ·· Alexandria Le, Piano
    ·· Tyler Wottrich, Piano
    ·· Grace Park, Violin
    ·· Megan Griffin, Viola
    ·· John Stulz, Viola
    ·· Hannah Collins, Cello
    ·· Alice Yoo, Cello
    ·· Tony Flynt, Bass


  • LIGETI Ten Pieces for Wind Quintet
  • DEBUSSY Sonata for Flute, Viola, and Harp
  • SCRIABIN Andante from Piano Sonata No. 4, Op. 30 (arr. Thomas Bergeron)
  • FAURÉ Piano Quartet No. 1 in C Minor, Op. 15
Lead funding for Ensemble ACJW is provided by the Morris and Alma Schapiro Fund.

Major funding has been provided by The Diller–von Furstenberg Family Foundation, Susan and Edward C. Forst and Goldman Sachs Gives, the Max H. Gluck Foundation, The Irving Harris Foundation, The Kovner Foundation, and Mr. and Mrs. Lester S. Morse Jr.

Additional support has been provided by Mr. and Mrs. Nicola Bulgari, The Edwin Caplin Foundation, Leslie and Tom Maheras, Phyllis and Charles Rosenthal, and Park Hyatt hotels.

Public support is provided, in part, by the New York City Department of Education.