Presented by Chamber Orchestra of New York

Performance Thursday, February 13, 2014 | 7:30 PM

Chamber Orchestra of New York

The Italian Baroque

Weill Recital Hall
The Chamber Orchestra of New York presents works of the Italian Baroque in the second concert of their series at Carnegie Hall. Guitarist Robert Belinic joins the orchestra for Vivaldi's Lute Concerto, followed by harpsichordist Aymeric Dupré la Tour in the US premiere of Scarlatti's Concerto for Harpsichord No. 3. The orchestra also performs Corelli's Concerto Grosso No. 9 and “Summer” from Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons with violinist Daniel Khalikov.


  • Chamber Orchestra of New York
  • Salvatore Di Vittorio, Music Director and Conductor
  • Aymeric Dupre la Tour, Harpsichord
  • Robert Belinic, Guitar
  • Daniel Khalikov, Violin


  • CORELLI Concerto Grosso in F Major, Op. 6, No. 9
  • VIVALDI Concerto in D Major for Lute, Strings, and Continuo, RV 93
  • A. SCARLATTI Concerto for Harpsichord No. 3 (US Premiere)
  • VIVALDI Concerto in G Minor for Violin and Orchestra, RV 315, "L'estate" ("Summer" from The Four Seasons)

Event Information

By clicking the link below, you will be leaving the Carnegie Hall website.

Student and Senior Discount Tickets Available at the Box Office