Performance Friday, February 14, 2014 | 8 PM

Ensemble ACJW

The Academy—a program of Carnegie Hall, The Juilliard School, and the Weill Music Institute in partnership with the New York City Department of Education

Arthur Zankel Music Center, Helen Filene Ladd Concert Hall


  • Ensemble ACJW
    ·· Stuart Breczinski, Oboe
    ·· Liam Burke, Clarinet
    ·· Nanci Belmont, Bassoon
    ·· Laura Weiner, Horn
    ·· Tyler Wottrich, Piano
    ·· Michelle Ross, Violin
    ·· Doug Balliett, Bass


  • MOZART Quintet for Piano and Winds in E-flat Major, K. 452
  • BARTÓK Contrasts for Violin, Clarinet, and Piano
  • R. STRAUSS Till Eulenspiegel - Einmal Anders! (arr. Franz Hasenöhrl)
  • GEORG FRIEDRICH HAAS Anachronism (World Premiere, commissioned by Carnegie Hall)
Group Sales Request
Lead funding for Ensemble ACJW is provided by the Morris and Alma Schapiro Fund.

Major funding has been provided by The Diller–von Furstenberg Family Foundation, Susan and Edward C. Forst and Goldman Sachs Gives, the Max H. Gluck Foundation, The Irving Harris Foundation, The Kovner Foundation, and Mr. and Mrs. Lester S. Morse Jr.

Additional support has been provided by Mr. and Mrs. Nicola Bulgari, The Edwin Caplin Foundation, Leslie and Tom Maheras, Phyllis and Charles Rosenthal, and Park Hyatt hotels.

Public support is provided, in part, by the New York City Department of Education.
Lead support for Carnegie Hall commissions is provided by The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation.