Presented by Chamber Orchestra of New York

Performance Thursday, May 29, 2014 | 7:30 PM

Chamber Orchestra of New York

To English Masters

Weill Recital Hall
The Chamber Orchestra of New York proudly presents two US premieres of rediscovered early works by English composer Ralph Vaughan Williams, Serenade in A Minor and Harnham Down. The orchestra also performs rare works by fellow English master William Walton, including his Portsmouth Point Overture and Two Pieces for Strings from the film Henry V. They round out the evening with Benjamin Britten's festive Simple Symphony, in celebration of his centennial anniversary.


  • Chamber Orchestra of New York
  • Salvatore Di Vittorio, Music Director and Conductor


  • WALTON Portsmouth Point
  • BRITTEN Simple Symphony, Op. 4
  • VAUGHAN WILLIAMS Serenade in A Minor (US Premiere)
  • And other works by Vaughan Williams and Walton

Event Information

By clicking the link below, you will be leaving the Carnegie Hall website.

Student and Senior Discount Tickets Available at the Box Office