Presented by The Organization

Performance Friday, May 30, 2014 | 8 PM

American Symphony Orchestra

Forged From Fire

Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage
New sensibilities regarding nation and homeland emerged following World War I. The American Symphony Orchestra looks at the music that defined the ambitions of Germany, a new consciousness in Poland and the US, and the aspiring nationalism of the Jews of Europe and North America.


  • American Symphony Orchestra
  • Leon Botstein, Conductor
  • Blair McMillen, Piano
  • Denis Sedov, Bass
  • Corey Bix, Tenor
  • The Collegiate Chorale Singers


  • REGER Eine vaterländische Ouvertüre
  • IVES Orchestral Set No. 2
  • BLOCH Israel, Symphony for Orchestra
  • SZYMANOWSKI Symphony No. 3, "The Song of the Night"


Pre-Concert Q&A with Leon Botstein at 7 PM

Event Information

By clicking the link below, you will be leaving the Carnegie Hall website.

Student and Senior Discount Tickets Available at the Box Office