Presented by The Russian Tea Room and Idle Mind, Ltd.

Performance Friday, June 13, 2014 | 8 PM

Alexander Markov, Violin
Shattered Glass Ensemble

From Baroque to Paganini

Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage
Alexander Markov and Shattered Glass Ensemble present a musical journey From Baroque to Paganini. Violinist Alexander Markov made his Carnegie Hall debut at the age of 16, and was a recipient of the Avery Fisher Career Grant. A gold medal winner at the Paganini International Violin Competition, he has appeared with conductors and orchestras internationally. Shattered Glass Ensemble is a conductor-less string ensemble dedicated to re-imagining the concert experience. Members of the ensemble hail from Russia, Venezuela, Korea, China, Taiwan, and cities across the United States.


  • Alexander Markov, Violin
  • Shattered Glass Ensemble
  • Qingyu Chen, Violin


  • MARCELLO Adagio from Oboe Concerto in D Minor
  • BACH Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in E Major, BWV 1042
  • TARTINI Violin Sonata in G Minor, Op. 1, No. 10, "Devil's Trill Sonata"
  • MOZART Divertimento in D Major, K. 136
  • PAGANINI Selections from Caprices, Op. 1
  • PAGANINI Le Streghe, Op. 8
Student and Senior Discount Tickets Available at the Box Office