Presented by the Yale School of Music

Performance Sunday, October 25, 2015 | 7:30 PM

The Yale School of Music Celebrates Nielsen and Sibelius

Weill Recital Hall
The Yale School of Music celebrates the 150th anniversary of the birth of composers Nielsen and Sibelius in this concert featuring faculty and student performers as well as the Argus Quartet, the school’s resident student string quartet.


  • Joanna Wu, Flute
    Stephen Taylor, Oboe
    David Shifrin, Clarinet
    Frank Morelli, Bassoon
    William Purvis, Horn
    Argus String Quartet
    Ole Akahoshi, Cello
    Adelya Nartadjieva, Violin
    Samuel Suggs, Double Bass
    Yevgeny Yontov, Piano


  • NIELSEN Serenata in vano, Op. 68
  • SIBELIUS String Quartet in D Minor, Op. 56, "Voces intimae"
  • NIELSEN Fantasy for Clarinet and Piano
  • SIBELIUS Valse from Five Pieces for Violin and Piano, Op. 81
  • SIBELIUS Souvenir from Six Pieces for Violin and Piano, Op. 79
  • NIELSEN Wind Quintet, Op.43