Presented by Weatherford College

Performance Wednesday, December 28, 2016 | 8 PM

Hyeyoung Song, Piano

Weill Recital Hall
Hyeyoung Song, First Prize-winner of the Janice K. Hodges Competition, performs a solo recital featuring works by Bach, Beethoven, Debussy, Gershwin, Rzewski, and Cowell. Song has concertized extensively throughout the United States, Europe, and Asia. Her recent performances include recitals in such venues as Steinway Hall, the Tenri Cultural Institute in New York, American Cathedral in Paris, Gijon International Piano Festival in Spain, and Ewha Woman’s University in Korea. Song is an Artist-in-Residence at Weatherford College.


  • Hyeyoung Song, Piano


  • BACH "We Thank You, God, We Thank You" (arr. Kempff)
  • BEETHOVEN Piano Sonata No. 23 in F Minor "Appassionata"
  • GERSHWIN "Embraceable You" (arr. Wild)
  • GERSHWIN "I Got Rhythm" (arr. Wild)
  • FREDERIC RZEWSKI Winnsboro Cotton Mill Blues
  • And works by Bach, Debussy, and Cowell

Event Duration

The program will last approximately 90 minutes, including intermission

Event Information

By clicking the link below, you will be leaving the Carnegie Hall website.