Presented by Orpheus Chamber Orchestra

Performance Saturday, December 3, 2016 | 7 PM

Orpheus Chamber Orchestra

Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage
Turkish pianist and composer Fazil Say performs Mozart’s sophisticated Piano Concerto No. 21 and his own Silk Road, an engrossing piano concerto inspired by folk music found along the ancient trade route from China to Europe. In the overture to La Scala di Seta, Rossini dishes out humor related to a silk ladder and its role in an operatic love triangle. Haydn’s Symphony No. 83 earned its nickname, “The Hen,” from its fits of lighthearted clucking.


  • Orpheus Chamber Orchestra
  • Fazil Say, Piano


  • ROSSINI Overture to La scala di seta
  • MOZART Piano Concerto No. 21 in C Major, K. 467
  • FAZIL SAY Piano Concerto No. 2, Op. 4, "Silk Road"
  • HAYDN Symphony No. 83 in G Minor, "La Poule"


This video content was provided by the presenter.

Event Information

By clicking the link below, you will be leaving the Carnegie Hall website.

Student and Senior Discount Tickets Available at the Box Office