Upcoming Events

No results found.

Top Results

No results found.

Event is Live
Presented by Orpheus Chamber Orchestra

Orpheus Chamber Orchestra

Saturday, March 18, 2017 7 PM Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage
American cellist and MacArthur Fellowship recipient Alisa Weilerstein performs Schumann’s enigmatic Cello Concerto, a product of a brilliant composer on the brink of insanity. The early works of great composers are featured with Mendelssohn’s refreshing Nocturno for Winds, Webern’s aphoristic Five Movements for Strings, and Schubert’s elegant symphonic salute to the powerful influences of Rossini, Haydn and Mozart.
Student and Senior Discount Tickets Available at the Box Office


Orpheus Chamber Orchestra

Alisa Weilerstein, Cello


MENDELSSOHN Nocturno for Winds

SCHUMANN Cello Concerto

WEBERN Five Movements for Strings, Op. 5

SCHUBERT Symphony No. 6


This video content was provided by the presenter.

Event Information

By clicking the link below, you will be leaving the Carnegie Hall website.


Stay Up to Date