Presented by Marsyas Productions

Performance Tuesday, January 31, 2017 | 8 PM

Davóne Tines, Bass-Baritone
Vox n Plux
Sheer Pluck Guitar Orchestra


Weill Recital Hall
This program features voices and guitars which includes three world premieres by American composers William Anderson, Jonathan Dawe, and Anthony Korf. Echoing the concerns of 16th-century composer Johannes Ockeghem and hymn writer Konrad Hubert, the repertory and text draw on treatments of death, resurrection, and other spiritual themes in varied musical approaches.


  • Davóne Tines, Bass-Baritone
  • Adam Nielsen, Piano
  • Vox n Plux
    ··Elizabeth Farnum, Soprano
    ··William Anderson, Guitar
    ··Oren Fader, Guitar
  • Sheer Pluck Guitar Orchestra
    William Anderson, Director
    Mark Shapiro, Conductor


  • OCKEGHEM Requiem (arr. Nehemiah Luckett)
  • JONATHAN DAWE "Ordinary Dust: Lazarus Lieder"
  • ANTHONY KORF The Passions
  • WILLIAM ANDERSON Unexpected Reunion