Presented by Honens

Performance Wednesday, October 11, 2017 | 7:30 PM

Luca Buratto, Piano

2015 Honens Prize Laureate

Zankel Hall
Italian pianist Luca Buratto, 2015 Honens Prize Laureate, makes his New York recital debut in a program of works by Adés, Ligeti, Janáček, Prokofiev, and Schumann. Buratto's affinity for the music of Robert Schumann is balanced by his curiosity for works of living composers such as Thomas Adès.


  • Luca Buratto, Piano


  • LIGETI Études, Book III
  • JANÁČEK Sonata 1.X.1905, From the Street
  • PROKOFIEV Sonata No. 7
  • THOMAS ADÈS Traced Overhead
  • SCHUMANN Humoreske in B-flat Major, Op. 20


This video content was provided by the presenter.

Event Information

By clicking the link below, you will be leaving the Carnegie Hall website.

Student and Senior Discount Tickets Available at the Box Office