Connect with Us

Events

No Results Found.

All Results

No Results Found.

  • Carnegie Hall Presents
  • ZH Zankel Hall
  • SA/PS Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage
  • REW Resnick Education Wing
  • WRH Weill Recital Hall
SUN
MON
TUE
WED
THU
FRI
SAT
Presented by  Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater

Revelations

Wednesday, November 29, 2017 7 PM New York City Center
URL Copied
As a prelude to The ’60s festival, Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater presents a five-week season at New York City Center, where most performances will conclude with Mr. Ailey’s beloved Revelations. Originally created in 1960—and rooted in the faith, music, and complexity of African American culture—this seminal work’s timeless story of struggle and salvation continues to inspire audiences of all ages and backgrounds.

November 29–December 31


Additional performances:
Friday, December 1 at 8 PM
Saturday, December 2 at 2 PM
Saturday, December 2 at 8 PM
Sunday, December 3 at 3 PM
Tuesday, December 5 at 7:30 PM
Thursday, December 7 at 7:30 PM
Friday, December 8 at 8 PM
Saturday, December 9 at 2 PM
Sunday, December 10 at 3 PM
Tuesday, December 12 at 7:30 PM
Wednesday, December 13 at 7:30 PM
Friday, December 15 at 8 PM
Saturday, December 16 at 2 PM
Sunday, December 17 at 7:30 PM
Tuesday, December 19 at 7:30 PM
Wednesday, December 20 at 2 PM
Saturday, December 23 at 2 PM
Sunday, December 24 at 3 PM
Wednesday, December 27 at 2 PM
Thursday, December 28 at 7:30 PM
Saturday, December 30 at 2 PM
Saturday, December 30 8 PM
Sunday, December 31 at 7 PM

Part of: The ’60s: The Years that Changed America

Tickets start at $29.

Event Information

New York City Center
131 West 55th Street / Manhattan
alvinailey.org | 212-581-1212

Stay Up to Date