Presented by Opus 3 Artists

Performance Thursday, May 18, 2017 | 7:30 PM

Kyung Wha Chung, Violin

Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage
Violinist Kyung Wha Chung is a winner of the Leventritt Competition on the Carnegie Hall stage exactly 50 years ago. She returns to Carnegie Hall to perform the complete solo sonatas and partitas of J.S. Bach in a single evening. Recently signed to Warner Classics following recovery from a finger injury, Ms. Chung made her first recording of Bach's sonatas and partitas as her initial release for the label last fall.


  • Kyung Wha Chung, Violin


  • Solo Violin Sonata No. 1 in G Minor, BWV 1001
  • Partita No. 1 in B Minor, BWV 1002
  • Solo Violin Sonata No. 2 in A Minor, BWV 1003
  • Violin Partita No. 2 in D Minor, BWV 1004
  • Solo Violin Sonata No. 3 in C Major, BWV 1005
  • Partita No. 3 in E Major, BWV 1006


This video content was provided by the presenter.