Performance Thursday, May 4, 2017 | 8 PM

Yefim Bronfman

The Annual Isaac Stern Memorial Concert

Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage
Yefim Bronfman performs a richly varied program of music from a Romantic-era genius and groundbreaking 20th-century masters Bartók, Debussy, and Stravinsky. Schumann told Clara Wieck that he had been “composing and laughing and crying, all at the same time” when he wrote his Humoreske. It’s evident in a free-flowing work where the mutability of human emotions is viewed in music of great energy, melodicism, and invention.


  • Yefim Bronfman, Piano


  • BARTÓK Suite, Op. 14
  • SCHUMANN Humoreske
  • DEBUSSY Suite bergamasque
  • STRAVINSKY Three Movements from Pétrouchka
This performance is part of Keyboard Virtuosos II.