Upcoming Events

No results found.

Top Results

No results found.

Event is Live
Presented by The Orchestra Now

The Orchestra Now

Thursday, May 3, 2018 7 PM Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage
The Orchestra Now (TŌN), conducted by Leon Botstein, performs works by one Turkish and two Hungarian composers. The concert begins with Turkish composer Ahmed Adnan Saygun’s Fourth Symphony, which contains a muscular, surging energy. This is followed by László Lajtha’s tragic “Revolution” Symphony, which commemorates the brutal suppression of the Hungarian Uprising of 1956. The orchestra is then joined by pianists Anna Polonsky and the Grammy Award-winning Peter Serkin for Bartók’s imaginative and colorful Concerto for Two Pianos, Percussion, and Orchestra.
Student Discount Tickets Available at the Box Office
Student Discount Tickets Available at the Box Office


The Orchestra Now
Leon Botstein, Conductor
Anna Polonsky, Piano
Peter Serkin, Piano


SAYGUN Symphony No. 4, Op. 53

LAJTHA Symphony No. 7, Op. 63, "Revolution"

BARTÓK Concerto for two pianos, percussion, and orchestra

Event Duration

The program will last approximately two hours and ten minutes, including one 20-minute intermission.

Event Information

By clicking the link below, you will be leaving the Carnegie Hall website.


Stay Up to Date