Upcoming Events

No results found.

Top Results

No results found.

Event is Live
Presented by Orpheus Chamber Orchestra

Orpheus Chamber Orchestra

Homeward Sound
Saturday, January 12, 2019 7 PM Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage
Javier Perianes by Josep Molina
Orpheus presents the Homeward Sound of Mozart and Dvořák, featuring works that reflect the composer’s lives in Salzburg, Vienna, and Prague. Spanish pianist Javier Perianes performs Mozart, and James Matheson presents a new work commissioned by Orpheus.


Orpheus Chamber Orchestra
Javier Perianes, Piano



MOZART Piano Concerto No. 27 in B-flat Major, K. 595

DVOŘÁK Bagatelles, Op. 47 (arr. Dennis Russell Davies; NY Premiere)

MOZART Symphony No. 33 in B-flat Major, K. 319

This video content was provided by the presenter.

Stay Up to Date