Connect with Us

Upcoming Events

No results found.

Top Results

No results found.

Presented by Orpheus Chamber Orchestra

Orpheus Chamber Orchestra

Thursday, September 26, 2019 8 PM Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage
URL Copied
Suave and spirited music born during Mendelssohn’s “Grand Tour” transports Orpheus Chamber Orchestra back to the young composer’s favorite cities, from the brilliant sunshine of Rome captured in the “Italian Symphony” to the royal splendor of Munich distilled in the First Piano Concerto. This performance also features a new work by Orpheus’s first Artistic Partner, composer Jessie Montgomery.


Orpheus Chamber Orchestra
Jan Lisiecki, Piano


JESSIE MONTGOMERY New Work (World Premiere)

MENDELSSOHN Piano Concerto No. 2 in D Minor, Op. 40

MENDELSSOHN Symphony No. 4, "Italian"

Stay Up to Date