Upcoming Events

No results found.

Top Results

No results found.

Event is Live
Presented by Chamber Orchestra of New York

Cancelled: Chamber Orchestra of New York

Friday, June 5, 2020 7:30 PM Weill Recital Hall
The evening begins with Bizet’s Carmen opera suite and ends with Copland’s Appalachian Spring. Respighi Prize winners are featured - composer Maciej Balenkowski premieres his latest Sinfonietta and guitarist Flavio Nati performs Castelnuovo-Tedesco’s first Guitar Concerto. The Castelnuvo-Tedesco piece is introduced by Diana Castelnuovo-Tedesco, granddaughter of the composer.

Student and Senior Discount Tickets Available at the Box Office


Chamber Orchestra of New York
Salvatore Di Vittorio, Music Director and Conductor
Flavio Nati, Guitar


BIZET Carmen Suite No. 1

MACIEJ BALENKOWSKI Sinfonietta, "Time is ticking" (World Premiere)


COPLAND Appalachian Spring Suite for 13 Instruments

This video content was provided by the presenter.

Stay Up to Date