Upcoming Events

No results found.

Top Results

No results found.

Event is Live
Presented by MidAmerica Productions

Cancelled: New England Symphonic Ensemble

Monday, June 15, 2020 1 PM Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage
Paul A. Aitken
Paul A. Aitken conducts his Plea of Peace on the same stage where he premiered the work in 2010. Three conductors make their Carnegie Hall debut, including a contrasting pair of Gloria settings and Ola Gjeilo’s leading his own Sunrise Mass. Choirs from Georgia, Idaho, Missouri, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, South Carolina and Texas join forces in an afternoon of choral classics.


New England Symphonic Ensemble
Elizabeth M. Mears, Paul A. Aitken, Jared Daugherty, and Jim Henry, Conductors
With participating choruses



OLA GJEILO Sunrise Mass

PAUL A. AITKEN And None Shall Be Afraid (A Plea for Peace in Five Movements)


Event Duration

The program will last approximately 150 minutes.

Stay Up to Date