Upcoming Events

No results found.

Top Results

No results found.

Event is Live

Carnegie Hall Medal of Excellence Gala

Honoring James P. Gorman
Chairman and CEO, Morgan Stanley
A Virtual Benefit Evening
Thursday, May 6, 2021 5 PM Online
James P. Gorman
Carnegie Hall is proud to award its 11th Medal of Excellence to James P. Gorman, Chairman and CEO of Morgan Stanley. Under his leadership, Morgan Stanley has remained steadfast in philanthropic support of the arts, culture, and the health and education of children. Morgan Stanley has supported Carnegie Hall for more than 40 years, maintaining a relationship that is among the longest-running corporate partnerships in the Hall’s history and helping to bring the transformative power of music around the globe.

The evening will consist of a private virtual reception and award ceremony followed by a musical performance featuring Grammy Award winner Keith Urban.

Proceeds from the Medal of Excellence Gala support Carnegie Hall’s artistic, education, and social impact programs. Information about exclusive donor benefits for this event is included below.

Gala Details

Gala Chairs
Andy Saperstein
Mark D. Eichorn
Richard and Barbara Debs
Hope and Robert F. Smith

Gala Sponsors
Vista Equity Partners
Morgan Stanley


Event Details 

This private event starts at 5 PM (Eastern) with a virtual reception and award ceremony. An exciting musical performance by Keith Urban will begin at 6 PM (Eastern).


Special Thanks to Our Gala Supporters

Gala Chairs

Andy Saperstein
Mark D. Eichorn
Richard and Barbara Debs

Hope and Robert F. Smith

Gala Sponsors

Vista Equity Partners
Morgan Stanley


Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP
Goldman Sachs Asset Management


The Blackstone Charitable Foundation
BNY Mellon
Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP
Greg Durant, Deloitte
Eden Global Partners
Franklin Templeton
FS Investments
HarbourView Foundation 
Steven J. Kimble, Deloitte
Kohlberg Kravis Roberts & Co. L.P.
Tom and Leslie Maheras
Whitney and Clarke Murphy
Tracy Chutorian Semler and Eric Semler 
Sherrese Clarke Soares & Roger Soares
Wells Fargo Asset Management
David S. Winter
Judy Francis Zankel


American Express
American International Group, Inc. (AIG)
Bain Capital 
Aryeh and Elana Bourkoff
Capital Group | American Funds
Cerberus Capital Management 
Clayton, Dubilier & Rice
Columbia Threadneedle Investments
Liete and Mark Eichorn
First Trust Portfolios, L.P.
Brad Jacobs, XPO Logistics
John Hancock
JP Morgan Asset Management
Michael E. Liebowitz
Amanda and Thomas Lister
Lord Abbett
Macquarie Asset Management
The Marc Haas Foundation 
Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group, Inc.
Mizuho Americas
Dennis and Karen Nally
Natixis Investment Managers
New York Life Investments
Putnam Investments
Samantha and Andy Saperstein
Sydney and Stanley S. Shuman
Skybridge Capital
Ian and Margaret Smith
State Street
T. Rowe Price
Alex Tahsili
Linda J. Wachner
Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP


Advent International Corporation
AllianceBernstein, L.P.
American Century Investments
Mercedes T. Bass
Brandes Investment Partners
William C. Dudley
Federated Hermes
Stephen Friedman, Friedman Family Foundation
Janus Henderson Investors
Mary E. Klein
L Catterton
Leonard & Judy Lauder
Kewsong Lee and Zita Ezpeleta
MFS Investment Management
Neuberger Berman
Hutham Olayan and Robert Raucci
Ruth Porat and Anthony Paduano
William R. Rhodes
Susan and Elihu Rose
Cynthia and Thomas Sculco
The Starr Foundation
Shining Sung
Thornburg Investment Management
Touchstone Investments


The Carnegie Hall Medal of Excellence award is designed and donated by Tiffany & Co.

Listing complete as of May 4, 2021

Stay Up to Date