Upcoming Events

No results found.

Top Results

No results found.

Event is Live
Presented by The Orchestra Now

The Orchestra Now

Thursday, November 18, 2021 7 PM Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage
Leon Botstein and The Orchestra Now by David DeNee
Grammy Award-winning violinist and Bard Conservatory of Music faculty member Gil Shaham joins The Orchestra Now for the world premiere of a new piece written for him by composer Scott Wheeler. Also on the program are Julia Perry’s 1951 Stabat Mater, and George Bristow’s complete 1872 Arcadian Symphony, both of which are being performed at Carnegie Hall for the first time.
Student and Senior Discount Tickets Available at the Box Office


The Orchestra Now
Leon Botstein, Conductor
Gil Shaham, Violin
Briana Hunter, Mezzo-Soprano


PERRY Stabat Mater

SCOTT WHEELER Birds of America (World Premiere)

BRISTOW The Arcadian Symphonie

Event Duration

The program will last approximately 90 minutes.

Event Information

By clicking the link below, you will be leaving the Carnegie Hall website.


Stay Up to Date