Upcoming Events

No results found.

Top Results

No results found.

Event is Live
Presented by American Symphony Orchestra

American Symphony Orchestra

Duke Ellington and Marcus Roberts Trio
Thursday, March 24, 2022 8 PM Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage
The American Symphony Orchestra toasts the genre-defying Duke Ellington with an evening including New World A-Comin’ and Three Black Kings performed with the Marcus Roberts Trio. The concert also features Grammy Award-winning jazz vocalist Catherine Russell. Experience Ellington’s music on stage at Carnegie Hall, where he played a series of annual concerts and premiered many of his greatest works, including Black, Brown, and Beige and Night Creature.  
Student and Senior Discount Tickets Available at the Box Office


American Symphony Orchestra
Leon Botstein, Conductor
Marcus Roberts Trio
··Marcus Roberts, Piano
··Rodney Jordan, Bass
··Jason Marsalis, Drums
Special Guest: Catherine Russell, Vocalist


ELLINGTON Black, Brown, and Beige Suite (arr. Peress)

ELLINGTON/STRAYHORN "Satin Doll" (arr. Chuck Israels)

ELLINGTON Harlem (arr. Henderson and Peress)

ELLINGTON "Sophisticated Lady" (arr. Gould)

ELLINGTON New World a-Comin' (arr. Peress)

ELLINGTON Les Trois Rois noirs (completed by M. Ellington, arr. Henderson)

ELLINGTON Night Creature for Jazz Band and Orchestra (arr. Henderson)

Event Information

By clicking the link below, you will be leaving the Carnegie Hall website.


This video content was provided by the presenter.

Stay Up to Date