Upcoming Events

No results found.

Top Results

No results found.

Event is Live
Carnegie Hall Presents

New York Philharmonic

Friday, May 6, 2022 8 PM Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage
Jaap van Zweden by Dario Acosta, Igor Levit by Felix Broede / Sony Classical
Brahms’s First Piano Concerto is a quintessentially Romantic composition that awes with its grand scale, passionate emotion, and muscular piano writing. Igor Levit, “one of the essential artists of his generation” (The New York Times), explores the beauty of this powerful work. Bartók’s Concerto for Orchestra thrills with its irresistible virtuosity, vast palette of vibrant orchestral colors, and lively folk-dance rhythms. There’s wit, too; listen for the fourth movement parody of the march from Shostakovich’s Seventh Symphony.

Part of: Great American Orchestras


New York Philharmonic
Jaap van Zweden, Music Director and Conductor
Igor Levit, Piano


BRAHMS Piano Concerto No. 1

BARTÓK Concerto for Orchestra

Listen to Selected Works


Sponsored by KPMG LLP

Stay Up to Date