Upcoming Events

No results found.

Top Results

No results found.

Event is Live
Carnegie Hall Presents

Los Angeles Philharmonic

Wednesday, October 26, 2022 8 PM Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage
Gustavo Dudamel by Danny Clinch, Anne Akiko Meyers by David Zentz
The Los Angeles Philharmonic performs a program of music from the Americas, including a New York premiere by Gabriela Ortiz, whom Gustavo Dudamel has called “one of the most talented composers in the world” (NPR). Her work’s glorious brass-and-percussion opening is reminiscent of Copland’s iconic Fanfare for the Common Man, which is proudly quoted in Copland’s own Third Symphony, also featured on this triumphant program. A second premiere rounds out the celebration of music: Arturo Márquez’s Fandango for Violin and Orchestra, featuring violin superstar Anne Akiko Meyers, who invited the great composer to create this virtuosic, rhythmically charged showcase.

Part of: Orchestral Masterworks


Los Angeles Philharmonic
Gustavo Dudamel, Music and Artistic Director
Anne Akiko Meyers, Violin


GABRIELA ORTIZ Kauyumari (NY Premiere)

ARTURO MÁRQUEZ Fandango for Violin and Orchestra (NY Premiere)

COPLAND Symphony No. 3

Stay Up to Date