Upcoming Events

No results found.

Top Results

No results found.

2020-2021 Event Cancellations and Updates

While the world continues to fight COVID-19 and all performance venues are called upon to respond to necessary health guidelines, we acknowledge that our concert schedules may need to change. We promise to be your trusted partner as we navigate this time together. With that in mind, we renew our commitment to all concertgoers, promising transparency, ongoing communication, flexible and updated ticket exchange and refund policies, and a safety-first approach. Read our full customer commitment here.

Cancellations

As a result of increased social distancing and restricted travel recommendations, the following events have been cancelled and removed from Carnegie Hall’s calendar. Ticket holders who have not already been contacted by Carnegie Hall should email feedback@carnegiehall.org.

Decoda

Thursday, October 8 at 7:30 PM
(Part of Decoda.)

Los Angeles Philharmonic

Thursday, October 8 at 8 PM
(Part of Great American Orchestras.)

Los Angeles Philharmonic

Friday, October 9 at 8 PM
(Part of Weekends at Carnegie Hall.)

LA Phil New Music Group

Saturday, October 10 at 7:30 PM
(Part of Fast Forward.)

The Philadelphia Orchestra

Wednesday, October 14 at 8 PM
(Part of The Philadelphia Orchestra.)

Sphinx Virtuosi

Thursday, October 15 at 7 PM

The New York Pops

Friday, October 16 at 8 PM
(Part of The New York Pops.)

The Jazz Gallery All-Stars

Friday, October 16 at 9 PM
(Part of the Joyce and George T. Wein Shape of Jazz.)

Ensemble Connect

Monday, October 19 at 7:30 PM
(Part of Ensemble Connect.)

Pinchas Zukerman, Violin and Viola
Yefim Bronfman, Piano

Tuesday, October 20 at 8 PM
(Part of Great Artists II.)

Silkroad Ensemble

Thursday, October 22 at 7:30 PM
(Part of Zankel Sampler II.)

Rhiannon Giddens with Francesco Turrisi: When I Am Laid in Earth

Friday, October 23 at 6:30 PM

City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra

Friday, October 23 at 8 PM
(Part of International Festival of Orchestras I.)

Rhiannon Giddens with Francesco Turrisi: When I Am Laid in Earth

Friday, October 23 at 9:30 PM

City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra

Saturday, October 24 at 8 PM
(Part of International Festival of Orchestras II.)

Boston Symphony Orchestra

Monday, October 26 at 8 PM
(Part of Concertos Plus.)

Artemis Quartet

Tuesday, October 27 at 7:30 PM
(Part of Chamber Sessions II.)

Not Our First Goat Rodeo

Tuesday, October 27 at 8 PM
(Part of Around the Globe.)

Standard Time with Michael Feinstein

Wednesday, October 28 at 7:30 PM
(Part of Standard Time with Michael Feinstein.)

Daniil Trifonov, Piano

Wednesday, October 28 at 8 PM
(Part of Keyboard Virtuosos I.)

China NCPA Orchestra

Thursday, October 29 at 8 PM
(Part of Orchestral Masterworks.)

Israel Philharmonic Orchestra

Monday, November 2 at 8 PM
(Part of International Festival of Orchestras III.)

musicAeterna

Wednesday, November 4 at 8 PM
(Part of Carnegie Classics.)

American Composers Orchestra

Thursday, November 5 at 7:30 PM
(Part of  Zankel Sampler I.)

Jordi Savall: Monteverdi’s Vespers

Thursday, November 5 at 8 PM
(Part of Great Artists I.)

Signum Quartet

Friday, November 6 at 7:30 PM
(Part of Distinctive Debuts.)

Jordi Savall: Monteverdi’s Madrigals of Love and War

Monday, November 9 at 7:30 PM
(Part of Baroque Unlimited.)

Lise Davidsen, Soprano
James Baillieu, Piano

Thursday, November 12 at 7:30 PM
(Part of Great Singers II: Jula Goldwurm Pure Voice Series.)

Marc-André Hamelin, Piano

Thursday, November 12 at 8 PM
(Part of Keyboard Virtuosos II.)

Cuarteto Casals

Friday, November 13 at 7:30 PM
(Part of Quartets Plus.)

The New York Pops

Friday, November 13 at 8 PM
(Part of The New York Pops.)

T Bone Burnett
Joe Henry

Friday, November 13 at 9 PM

Spektral Quartet

Tuesday, November 17 at 7:30 PM
(Part of Zankel Sampler III.)

Igor Levit, Piano

Tuesday, November 17 at 8 PM
(Part of Great Artists II.)

Berliner Philharmoniker

Wednesday, November 18 at 8 PM
(Part of International Festival of Orchestras I.)

Berliner Philharmoniker

Thursday, November 19 at 8 PM
(Part of International Festival of Orchestras II.)

Antoine Tamestit, Viola
Masato Suzuki, Harpsichord

Friday, November 20 at 7:30 PM
(Part of Early Music in Weill Recital Hall.)

Berliner Philharmoniker

Friday, November 20 at 8 PM
(Part of International Festival of Orchestras III.)

Westminster Choir
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, Conductor

Sunday, November 22 at 3 PM
(Part of Chamber Sessions II.)

Ensemble Connect

Wednesday, December 2 at 7:30 PM
(Part of Ensemble Connect.)

Schaghajegh Nosrati, Piano

Thursday, December 3 at 7:30 PM
(Part of Distinctive Debuts.)

Orchestra of St. Luke’s

Thursday, December 3 at 8 PM
(Part of Orchestra of St Luke's.)

All Together: A Global Ode to Joy

Saturday, December 5 at 7:30 PM
(Previously scheduled for Sunday, December 6 at 3 PM.)

Galilee Chamber Orchestra

Monday, December 7 at 8 PM
(Part of Concertos Plus.)

Nobuyuki Tsujii, Piano

Tuesday, December 8 at 8 PM
(Part of Keyboard Virtuosos II.)

Jean-Yves Thibaudet, Piano
Lisa Batiashvili, Violin
Gautier Capuçon, Cello

Wednesday, December 9 at 8 PM
(Part of Great Artists II.)

Tetzlaff Quartet

Thursday, December 10 at 7:30 PM
(Part of Chamber Sessions I.)

A Night of Inspiration

Saturday, December 12 at 8 PM
(Part of The Originals.)

The New York Pops

Friday, December 18 at 8 PM
(Part of The New York Pops.)

The New York Pops

Saturday, December 19 at 8 PM

New York String Orchestra

Thursday, December 24 at 7 PM

New York String Orchestra

Monday, December 28 at 8 PM

Live from Here with Chris Thile

Saturday, February 6 at 5:45 PM
(Part of The Originals.)

Apollon Musagète Quartet

Friday, February 12 at 7:30 PM
(Part of Quartets Plus.)

The MET Orchestra

Thursday, June 10 at 8 PM
(Part of The MET Orchestra.)

The MET Orchestra

Thursday, June 17 at 8 PM
(Part of The MET Orchestra.)

The MET Orchestra

Thursday, June 24 at 8 PM
(Part of The MET Orchestra.)

Other Updates

Standard Time with Michael Feinstein

Wednesday, March 31 at 7:30 PM
(Previously scheduled for Wednesday, March 24 at 7:30 PM.)

Zankel Hall Center Stage

Please note that the planned in-the-round transformation of Zankel Hall for concerts in January 2021 has been postponed; the following concerts will proceed with traditional end-stage seating.

yMusic 

Thursday, January 7 at 7:30 PM
(Part of Zankel Sampler II.)

Third Coast Percussion, Movement Art Is feat. Jon Boogz & Lil Buck

Friday, January 8 at 7:30 PM
(Part of Fast Forward.)

Jazzmeia Horn

Saturday, January 9 at 9 PM
(Part of the Joyce and George T. Wein Shape of Jazz.)

Gabriela Montero, Piano

Tuesday, January 12 at 7:30 PM
(Part of Keyboard Virtuosos III: Keynotes.)

Caroline Shaw and Friends

Wednesday, January 13 at 7:30 PM
(Part of Zankel Sampler I.)

Rhiannon Giddens with Francesco Turrisi: there is no Other

Thursday, January 14 at 7:30 PM
(Part of Zankel Sampler III.)

Stay Up to Date