• 2013 Faculty

  • James Ross

    James Ross, Orchestra Director

    Robert Chen, Concertmaster, Chicago Symphony Orchestra
    Alison Harney, Principal Second Violin, St. Louis Symphony
    Carrie Dennis, Principal Viola, Los Angeles Philharmonic
    John Sharp, Principal Cello, Chicago Symphony Orchestra
    Jeffrey Turner, Principal Bass, Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra

    Jeffrey Khaner, Principal Flute, The Philadelphia Orchestra
    Elaine Douvas, Principal Oboe, Metropolitan Opera Orchestra
    Ricardo Morales, Principal Clarinet, The Philadelphia Orchestra
    William Short, Principal Bassoon, Metropolitan Opera Orchestra

    William VerMeulen, Principal Horn, Houston Symphony
    David Krauss, Principal Trumpet, Metropolitan Opera Orchestra
    R. Douglas Wright, Principal Trombone, Minnesota Orchestra
    Alan Baer, Principal Tuba, New York Philharmonic

    Cynthia Yeh, Principal Percussion, Chicago Symphony Orchestra
    Jauvon Gilliam, Principal Timpanist, National Symphony Orchestra

  • NYO-USA Supporting Sponsor:

    PepsiCo Foundation (2017)

    Additional funding has been provided by The Jack Benny Family Foundation; JMCMRJ Sorrell Foundation; and Jolyon Stern and Nelle Nugent.

    Founder Patrons: Blavatnik Family Foundation; Nicola and Beatrice Bulgari; The Horace W. Goldsmith Foundation; Marina Kellen French and the Anna-Maria and Stephen Kellen Foundation; The Harold W. McGraw, Jr. Family Foundation; Ronald O. Perelman; Robertson Foundation; Beatrice Santo Domingo; Robert F. Smith; Sarah Billinghurst Solomon and Howard Solomon; and Joan and Sanford I. Weill and the Weill Family Foundation.

    Blavatnik Family Foundation (2017)